Samstag, 8. Oktober 2011
111007 Back in Georgetown
Been back in Georgetown for a few days. The fever has more or less gone and I am eating again so life is getting better. Been attending meetings and generally meeting up with people here in the capital. Didn't take any photos at these meetings (as you don't) so here is one on the Awerime Mountain above the rain forest back in the Rupununi. The "greenage" behind me is the dense canopy of the tropical rain forest below. Unfortunately the picture lacks the sounds of the screeching birds and howling monkeys.



Today I met two people who live in the interior, one in the savannah and the other the village captain in the rain forest village I visited. They were on their way to a Ministry I was just leaving. Strange to see them here in town.

... comment